Just keep swimming.

I think it is going to be one of those semesters! Just as I think I am getting on top of things, assignment deadlines for my other subject are moved, so they are now two weeks earlier (to be fair they told us in week 1 but I missed it and took the course guide as Gospel). Like Charlotte, I begin to wish for more days in the week or a day off here or there to allow me to get on top of uni requirements but I guess degrees aren’t given out like smarties.

So this week I am getting there, completing my other subject’s lectures, quizzes and beginning the course assignment. To keep up with the EDC3100 requirements and not have to play catch up on this subject, I have elected to do the Moodle books and then revisit the tasks at a later date. Some may call it crazy but I like to think of it as creative thinking as it gives me more time to toss ideas around in my head and nut out the finer detaisl – well that’s what I am telling myself and I am sticking with it. I have also elected to use a small window before dinner to check my Feedly page and then write my own blog post. I have found that I have really enjoyed building my network and try and make a connection outside of my course peers from other teaching professionals every week.  I have found this to be a real eye opener and in some cases inspiring, it really helps to cement that I’m on the right path.

So here is my checklist, getting there.

EDC3100

1.       Moodle book week 5

2.       Moodle book week 6

3.       Blog post 1

4.       Blog post 2  -Currently writing

5.       Blog post 3

6.       Catch up on Assignment

Other course

1.       Lecture

2.       Quiz

3.       Assignment 3

I am sure there is something I have missed but I will soon add it to the list.

Reference

Headon, C. (2016, August 13). Assignment two cont… Retrieved from:https://misscheadowordpress.wordpress.com/2016/08/13/assignment-two-cont/

Leave a Reply

