Dyslexie Font

I always enjoy receiving email notifications about new blog posts from my fellow peers, but felt quite alone in the last week or so as I hadn`t received any – but since yesterday, they have been coming in as people put items to one side and begin reflecting. I came across Georgina’s blog about the Dyslexie font, and was intrigued about this. I often find I miss things or mumble things up when typing. I thought this is free, so I’ll give this a go. I visited the website and downloaded the package and use it when typing up this blog post. I found from using the font I could see characters clearer and decipher words better. I then watched the following clip to find out how the font worked and how they use subtle differences with each character to help you view the differences.

The font won`t be shown in the blog but I would recommend you give it a go.

References

Dyslexie Font. (n.d.) Dyslexie font. Retrieved from: https://www.dyslexiefont.com/

Dyslexie Font. (2014) Dyslexie font. Video posted to: https://vimeo.com/85075132

Hasting, G (2016, September 1) Dyslexifont. Retrieved from: https://edc3100ict.wordpress.com/2016/09/01/dyslexifont/

Leave a Reply

